Falling apart

My heart is beating harder than ever. I feel it breaking my chest with every beat. I look at my life and realize that I haven’t done anything that would make someone feel good. I only destroy and complicate everything and everyone around me. And, without noticing it, I destroy myself little by little. I smile, I laugh, I cry… It doesn’t matter what I do. A little of me is dying with any emotion, because my soul isn’t happy about anything anymore. I’m not heartless anymore, I’m able to feel things I couldn’t feel some time ago. But now I feel only pain and sorrow. Soon I’ll b grieving on my own heart’s grave if nothing miraculously appears or happens to fix me. I keep on existing and falling apart with every smile, or tear.

Leave a Reply

