Monster of my past

Empty space. Nothing around
But the shades of my mistakes.
I slowly get sucked into the vacuum
Of the grey surroundings.
All I need is a ray of light,
But it’s too much fog.
Fog of uncertainty
That is haunting me wherever I go.
Silent screams are deafening me
From the inside,
I cannot see good from right.
I just feel someone’s presence
Really near.
Horrifying breathing behind my back,
And bloody red eyes staring at me
Are burning my skin.
The monster of my past
Will forever live in my nightmares…

Leave a Reply

