A heavy stone

I am a big stone.

I can’t move.

Don’t carry me with you;

The heavy weight

Won’t let you go

Even one step forward.

I need to stay

Where I am;

In the middle of a desert.

The next oasis

Is a thousand miles away

And I’m too heavy to carry with you.

Oh my!

You’re trying to carry me!

That is very amusing.

One more attempt,

And one more…

After the 10th attempt

You seem to give up.

That’s how it should be;

Stones shouldn’t be carried around.

Come into a new stage of your life

Alone.

Without me,

The heavy stone.

 

Leave a Reply

