Echoes on the street

Deep winter night;

Empty neighborhood.

Light wind turns my eyelashes

Into sharp icicles.

Silence makes me deaf

As I go along the street.

A dog barks;

Echo hits the buildings,

I am still going further.

Street lights have cracked

And windows are shaking

From the bark resonance.

I still haven’t stopped.

The end of the street is near;

Echoes have outrun me,

I’m falling behind.

Still moving forward.

The road is ahead,

The traffic is lively;

I go to cross

And stop at the middle.

Leave a Reply

