Not over

Your look decapitates me

Leaving my insides to implode

Into a singularity of

Nothingness.

You watch my spirit leave,

You watch me end.

I am over, but free;

Free from the chains

You were hanging on my thin bones.

There’s no more pain

Left from the crucifixion

Of my soul.

I will keep my legacy

And let people see

What you are made of,

When I come back.

Flames of my revenge

Will capture your conscience

Leaving you to watch me go again;

The other side will be waiting for you,

And I’ll be there.

Our rendezvous hasn’t finished yet.

 

 

Leave a Reply

