Stalker

You quietly creep behind,

Afraid I might turn around.

You are  my shaddow hidden behind the corner.

Your eyes are always on me,

Blinking with every arrhythmic beat of my heart.

I am the center of your thoughts,

The reason why you leave your house every morning and evening.

Thin fingers tighten holding a picture of me you took yesterday.

Biting your fists, you scream

Not being able to come close.

But you will keep on following;

Thriving for more of my presence,

More of me;

Because I am your star.

And you’re just a stalker.

My stalker.

Leave a Reply

