Unfathomable

Can’t help but look back.
I’m light years from sanity.
The devil of ignorance is building a wall
For me to beat my head against it.
I’ve traveled every second of my life
To grasp that little bit of piece,
But instead, the unfathomable
Keeps drifting away.
Drops of time are like a Chinese torture
Echoing in each atom  of me,
Quickening my small world.
What’s left is watching the trees bend
Under the blizzard in the moonlight,
Waiting for piece that might not ever come.

Leave a Reply

