Coma

One day I disappeared.
Woke up in the morning
Finding myself non-existent.
The other side of the mirror
Still  has my fingerprints.
8 o’clock.  Sunrise. My messy bedroom.
I see a woman enter the room with a child.
Should I beat against the glass,
Try make them see me?
Useless idea. Just like myself.
Now my fingerprints are gone,
The lady wiped them off the mirror.
No more trace of me.
They were leaving. The child looked in my direction
And waved goodbye.
My last goodbye.
The end unexpectedly crawled up
And winked at me as I stood there
Suffocating  from the perplexity
Which has emerged  from myself.
Memories are being erased,
My brain is an old memory drive.
The system has crashed.
Mirrors have turned blue.
I cannot see you anymore.
No more rain drops at the windows,
Snowflakes  on the hair…
This is it.
Pull the plug.
I can’t  take this anymore.
Please.

One comment

Leave a Reply

