Storm

A nail.
One more. And one more. And more.
I am building a box.
A box to hide from the storm.
A storm that you bring whenever your lips move.
You were born to destroy
And am the next hindrance
To be eliminated.
The wall of tears
Will not make the impact less;
It will wrap around me until I can’t move.
It is not my fight,
And yet I am in the middle of it.
I have brought myself here
Following you.
I don’t want to wait for the storm.
If you seek destruction more than peace
Get over with it quickly,
While I can still feel something.

Leave a Reply

