Pages


My head is a broken TV.

Nothing but noise,

Nothing but this useless noise.

It does not bother me anymore,

The ears have numbed down.

So long have I tried to escape,

Be someone else.

I am not myself.

I do not exist.

I am only a character in the book

That you might pick up one day;

As you go through the pages,

My brief life story will awkwardly dance

On the gray pages of this boring book.

I wonder if I’d feel anything

If you decided to burn the pages.

Would I feel pain?

I don’t want pain, even though

I don’t even know what it is.

Please, don’t throw the book away.

Read me just a little.

I want to make you smile

At least once more

Before you let me burn in your fireplace.

Leave a Reply

