Enjoy

Notes are a scream,
A mayday that will never get a response.
The salty waters are engulfing
Whatever is left on display.
I am nothing but a shell
Of normality that existed
A long ago.
I beg for acceptance,
And yet avoid the eye contact.
I am the paradox living inside your head.
I am not real.
My fingers are fictional,
The touch affects only your online posts,
Which are not popular enough
To get the desired like count.
I exist only in your twisted dreams,
Hiding in the shades of your nightmares.
The darkest corners will never be seen;
I will go deeper,
And fake another cinematic smile for you.
Aren’t you happy?
It is just how you wa t it to be!
A happy smile,
A happy me.
A plastic world you have created
In your sad twisted dreams.
Well, enjoy…

2 comments

Leave a Reply

