Vessel

You put me through life,
Waving truth into my eyes
You make me question
Everything that I am.
Every single breath
Carves a sign on me,
I can’t look away.
You represent every single
Of my dreams.
Bringing up the sadness
I confide my being
In the ghost of yours.
Come and collect
The damaged bits of my heart,
Teleport the last of it all
Into your heart.
Show me the truth
And watch it destroy me
As I run myself
Through the rollercoaster
Of your past. 
Consume me,
For I am the vessel
For your heart.

Leave a Reply

