Forever in my mind and heart, 24.11.2014

A rainy november day,

Air stuck in my throat;

Tears flowing down the face

Are not letting me breathe.

A mixture of smoke and steam

Numbs the scorching pain

That burns the insides

As I try to say my last goodbye.

Weary eyes and the kindest wrinkles

Are covering the pale made-up face;

This face will remain,

And your young self

Will keep coming to my dreams.

My first friend and support,

The one who understood and listened.

Another winter is covering the earth with ice,

And I welcome you every time

Even though I know you are never coming back.

Forever in my mind and heart

You will stay,

And make me proud to be your blood.

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

