Glass

I’m spilling the letters
And leaving my ribcage open,
Spilling more and more,
Until every last tittle.
Stuck under the bell jar
That has too many cracks
To see anything else.
Screams are hammers
That are trying to smash
My way out.
Only cracks, one after another
I damage my last chance
Of seeing a clear sky.
Your words are sand
Escaping my fingers before
I can comprehend the pain
They leave on my skin.
The world will forsake you,
Forsake me.
I am still inside the bell jar,
Cracking the glass trying
To get out,
And losing every opportunity
To see your eyes
Absorbing mine.
So much self-destruction,
All in vain.
No last goodbyes,
No last glance,
You are soundproof.
The last bits of warmth
Are lost in the glass surface.
I am here. Alone.
And this is how it will remain.
Just like before.

One comment

Leave a Reply

