Safe place

When snow and rain take turns

And angry people cross the wet roads,

I imagine you.

Overflowing with velvet feelings

I sink into the lilac dreams

Where we are alone.

The softest touch sinks me

Into the sacred area

Of my safe place.

Secluded forests and mountain tops,

Mysterious caves and the sunshine

Playing with rainbows in the waterfalls;

I have let you in.

We walk while holding hands

And allow the amazement overwhelm

Our hungry for excitement minds.

Rainbow waterfalls,

Lilac dreams,

We are alone.

You are with me.

You are my safe place.

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

