Printed page

You have a thousand faces,

And all of them grin at me

Every day,

Their hissing whispers

Turn me inside out.

You devour souls without remorse

Leaving lifeless husks around,

And call it fair.

I wish there was a way

For me to throw a sucker punch

To each face

And make you regret

Having ever invited me

Into your realm.

You are falling apart,

And I will smile

As the last bits crumble off you.

Days and hours I count

Until I do not see you again,

And leave the last memory

In black letters

On a printed page.

 

Leave a Reply

