Door

A big oak door

Is ajar;

Behind it are the fears,

Frustrations,

And losses

Of the past.

Today I looked at the Sun,

Felt the warmth mixing with the piercing wind,

And made the last push

To close the door behind me.

And as the locks were turning

I heard the screams

Of the days gone by.

All decisions made,

All the tears shed,

All regrets I choked on,

Gone. Left behind.

The cold wind is still there, and

Mixing with the sunlight

It has made me smile again.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

