Through your eyes (If I were you)

I am an elastic alloy

Of your fears.

They wait to emerge

From the depths

You have never seen.

One step closer –

The pieces you broke me into

Have multiplied

And united as one again;

Teardrops have hardened,

And the sharp edges

Will enter your filthy being

From every pore.

When you gather the courage

To look up,

My foot will stand on your face,

Ready to crush your empty skull,

Just like I dreamed

On the day the pieces

Rained on the soft grass.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

